Daughter of Spiders: Part Five

For easier navigation I’ve divided the Daughter of Spiders posts into six parts. Each part covers two months worth of posts. This part provides links to entries posted from September 1st to October 31st.

Spring 1951 – In the Darkness We Come to Life

Summer 1951 – Driving Forever Under the Hateful Sky

Autumn 1951 – High Marks in Rage and Bloodshed

Spring 1952 – The Wild Child of the Soul

Spring 1952 – A Growing Rage

Spring 1952 – Once Unleashed There is No Assurance of Return

Summer 1952 – Standing in the Radiance of a Thousand Suns

Winter 1952 – Five Minutes in the Ring

Winter 1952 – Sizzle First, Then Steak

Autumn 1953 – The Reich Shall Rise

Spring 1954 – Telling Lies in the City of Illusions

Summer 1954 – Through the Lens of Hatred, No Beauty Shows

Summer 1954 – Don’t Play Cards with Four-Eyed Willie

Spring 1955 – Dancing to the Music of Roderich Zahn

Autumn 1955 – Whispers of the Seven Sisters

Winter 1955 – Richer Than Blood, Thicker Than Oil

Autumn 1956 – The Abattoir Took A Walk

Winter 1956 – Though The Flesh Has Passed, It Lets Us Not Forget

Winter 1956 – The 50,000 Year Dream

Spring 1957 – Through Forgotten Trenches

Summer 1957 – The White Cliffs Horror

Winter 1957- A Benediction to Small Gods

Winter 1957 – A Heat Strong Enough to Burn Sin Out of the Bone

Spring 1958 – In the Gardens of the Lesser Khan

Autumn 1958 – She Wore Ashes Like the Finest Silk

Winter 1958 – The Company One Has

Spring 1959 – Ghosts of Things Never Born

Autumn 1960 – Field Testing Theories of Acceptance

Winter 1960 – To Become Free of All Care, All Sympathies for Land Bound Men

Spring 1961 – A Murder Among Monsters

Summer 1962 – Seeking a Proper Fit

Winter 1963 – Unborn and Undead

Summer 1964 – A Wall of Cement and Disdain

Autumn 1965 – A Correspondence with the Raggedy Man

Summer 1966 – A New Dust Jacket Changes Not the Story’s Course

Winter 1967 – The Call of Oceans Never Sailed By Men

Spring 1968 – A Vengeance Clothed in Hard Wood

Summer 1968 – The Right Hand Does

Summer 1968 – Seeking Favor from the Throne of Damnation

Spring 1969 – Flashing Knives and Rending Claws

Spring 1969 – A Patchwork of Rage and Pain

Summer 1969 – All Fronts Torn Asunder

Summer 1969 – Stalking Prey on Rivers of Cement and Blacktop

Summer 1969 – A Short Walk After a Long Sleep

Autumn 1969 – On Vast and Silent Wings

Winter 1969 – An Unlooked For Education

Spring 1970 – The Endless Midnight of Sunshine Mike

Spring 1970 – When the Cuckoo Stretches Its Wings

Summer 1970 – Making the Puppets Dance

Summer 1970 – Through the Door Beneath the Bed

Autumn 1970 – A Truth, Bitter and Unpalatable

Winter 1970 – A Friend in Dark and Lonely Places

Spring 1971 – A Portrait of the Master as Dictated to a Loyal Slave

Winter 1973 – They All Fancy Themselves Wolves Until a Howl Rises Within Their Sheltered Flock

Spring 1974- The Runner Does Not Look Back

Winter 1977 – The Past is Fucked and the Future is Foul

Spring 1978 – Blind in More Than Sight

Spring 1978 – Tearing Down the Walls And Planting Gardens of Shattered Glass

Spring 1978 – It Has Worn Me For Half a Century

Summer 1978 – The Moment When You Recognize the Inevitable

Autumn 1978 – A Rooster From Hell


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *